top of page

All About LOVE

“There is no exercise better for the heart than reaching down and lifting people up.” – John Holmes




Love is the theme for February. So, what is a person to do if they have no “love” of their own? Read the quote at the top again and read it with comprehension.

Doing for others is an exercise for your heart. It is difficult to immerse yourself in selfless giving and feel pity for yourself at the same time. It just won’t work.

In addition to doing good, you align yourself with all that is right with the world. You allow and open to grace, humor, compassion, passion, joy and love.

Your very openness is a requirement to find the love you seek, which is also seeking you.

Many of us of a certain age can look back on relationships that we fucked up. Just be honest.

For myself, I have had a few gentlemen who would have slayed dragons and shanked anyone who threatened me and my family.

My not being “ready” for that kind of love is why I don’t have them in my life today. While I did marry, I often wonder what would have happened had I selected one of the other men vying for my affections.

Having that conversation with myself enlightened me to what was and was not possible. Sure, I can think all would have been well. However, what I know is I have to be right in my own heart and mind. My being ready is the key to unlock what I am looking for. My willingness to be open to assistance, criticism and praise is crucial for a working relationship.

It has taken a while, but what I truly ASKED for in a man, showed up in the flesh. The crazy part is I WROTE down every thing I "thought" I wanted, hell, still do want. He is all of that and more. Be careful what you ask for and WHAT YOU DON'T!!!


You owe it to yourself, your dreams and hopes to have a reflective conversation with yourself, this month.

Don’t settle for Mr./Ms. Right Now – and block Mr./Ms. Right! Timing helps but being prepared is the best way to move your agenda forward. You don’t want to miss out on a great partner because you have failed to do the work required of you. Your partner may show up, but will you be able to seize the opportunity and not blow it, this time?

Begin by helping others. As we move forward into an Aquarian Age of humanity and ideals for the greater good, we will need your assistance, passion, energy, ideas and ideals to make it through. Sign up to volunteer today. This truly IS the dawning of the Age of Aquarius and Aquarius is all about community LOVE. Love God, yourself and your community. Your perfect person is closer than you think. Believe and Receive!


Thanks for reading!

About Me

me 2.jpg

#MermaidLife

Posts Archive

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page