top of page

When Beliefs Converge

Welcome Reader,

When our collective religious and spiritual beliefs converge, the light MUST expand and increase exponentially. Out of curiosity, I looked up how often Easter, Passover and Ramadan converge, coincide or conclude on the same weekend. The answer "was" every 33 years. That was until THIS YEAR!


This same convergence occurred last year, so the odds of it happening AGAIN, this year are what? 33 to one? How about 7 billion to 1?





I am going to add my thoughts on the matter, not because I am an expert but because this last week has been a doozy.


Let's start with DOWNLOADS. Do you know what they are?

Are you aware when you are receiving them?

How do they make you feel?


I would love to get some answers to these questions. My downloads consciously began just a few years ago. In fact, my very first download came the same night I was scheduled to do a bit of bar hopping. I also met my current partner that night. A lot of stuff going on.


While I don't know how others receive their downloads, mine have not been that frequent until this week. THIS WEEK, there were several massive downloads, so huge I felt my head would come off my shoulders. And then there is all the drama this week on the political spectrum.


Somehow, I think they are all connected. There was the boring routine of trump finally being indicted for something, and 2 awe inspiring young, black men, fighting for the lives of children in Tennessee being stripped of their duly elected positions. Had it not been for blatant racism, the echoes of "uppity niggers stay in your place" floating through the TN State House ethers, the world would not know the eloquence, passion, empathy and courage these young men have. BUT, Now WE DO!


Coincidence? I think not. There are some hangers on who refuse to believe what they witnessed wasn't racism, but Thank You JESUS, far more white folks Saw, Comprehended and are now Outraged. Yes, it is finally TIME.


Stay tuned for Part 2 in a few days...


Thanks for reading.


Michelle



About Me

me 2.jpg

#MermaidLife

Posts Archive

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page